>> Library Homepage >> All Subjects
Research Guide: Physics Resources
Find Articles (Databases)...
Start at the library's home page (http://library.sccsc.edu).
Off Campus Access: username is
your Web ID (ex: absmith), and the password is your portal password.
EBSCO Science List
- Search 3 databases at once! Science Reference Center, GreenFile, and
Applied Science & Technology Full Text.
- Today's Science explains important developments in biology, chemistry, the
environment, space, physics, and technology. Updated weekly and containing
thousands of links to a 15-year back-file. Facts on File database.
Gale Science in Context
- Articles from over 200 magazines and academic journals and links to quality
[Back to Top]
|Seven brief lessons on physics
||QC24.5 .R68513 2016
A student's guide through
the great physics texts
QC7 .K84 2015
The New York times book of physics and
|The physics companion
QC21.3 .F57 2015
Trespassing on Einstein's lawn : a father, a daughter, the meaning of
nothing, and the beginning of everything
QC6 .G34 2014
Example Subject Headings: Physics, Relativity (Physics), Quantum Theory
Call Number Range: QC
- Library Catalog
- Find materials that are in the physical library.
- Primarily good for finding books.
- Books are usually about broader topics than articles, so you may need to broaden your search terms (ex- instead of "texting" perhaps search for "cell phone use").
- Books are not going to be as up-to-date as articles because they take longer to publish.
- See which library the book is located in, and what section.
- Be sure to write down the book's call number!
- eBook Collection (EBSCO)
- Search the full-text (every word on every page) of over 120,000 books - completely electronic
- E-Book Hint:: On the search page, check the box "Also search within the full text of the articles" to search within the text of the book to get more results.
- Note you can only print 10 pages at a time - only print out the important pages
- For citation information: click on "Detailed Record" in the left sidebar when viewing an e-book. You will need this information later on!
- eBrary (Proquest)
- Search the full-text (every word on every page) -- completely electronic
- Find More Books...
[Back to Top]
Physics World - News, multimedia, and in-depth articles on physics. Physics World is
the member magazine of the Institute of Physics.
Physics Central- Podcasts on
physics, on-line physics comic books, experiments, and more from the American
Physics Today - Website of Physics
Today journal. Features physics news, biographies of physicists, and
career and education information on physics.
Institute of Physics -
The Institute of Physics is a leading scientific membership society working
to advance physics for the benefit of all. IOP's website features physics
events, activities and career profiles of physicists.
Nobel Prize in
See all Nobel Laureates in Physics and why they were awarded the Nobel
[Back to Top]
Ask-a-Librarian: Can't come to the library? Email us! And we'll get back to you a.s.a.p.
Library Hours: Click to view our regular library hours
Contact Us: Need to speak with a librarian? Call us!
Back to Top