On This Page:
Start at the library's home page (http://library.sccsc.edu).
|Kinn's the medical assistant : an applied learning approach||Stacks||R728.8 .K493 2017|
|Delmar's comprehensive medical assisting : administrative and clinical competencies||Stacks||R728.8 .D43 2014|
|Medical assisting : administrative and clinical competencies||Stacks||R728.8 .K44 2017|
|Administrative medical assisting : foundations and practices||Stacks||R728.8 .M278 2015|
|Medical assistant exam : strategies, practice & review with practice test||Stacks||R728.8 .M384 2015|
|Magill's medical guide||Reference
|RC41 .M34 2011 6 vols.
|Saunders nursing drug handbook 2016||Reference||RM125 .H572 2016|
|Physician's desk reference||Reference||RS75 .P5 2015|
|Transcultural health care : a culturally competent approach||Stacks
|RA418.5 .T73 T73 2013
RA418.5 .T73 T73 2013
|Medical law and ethics||Stacks||KF3821 .F74 2016|
|Law & ethics for the health professions||Stacks||R725.5 .J83 2016|
|Health care ethics and the law||Stacks||KF3821 .H359 2017|
|Medical office procedures||Stacks||R728.8 .B44 2014|
American Association of Medical Assistants: http://www.aama-ntl.org/.
MEDLINEplus: Easy-to-understand resource on various diseases and health topics for the public. Includes information from MEDLINE, links to self-help groups, health organizations, medical dictionaries, and clinical trials, http://medlineplus.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/
Pub Med: The National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database covering medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Includes citations from almost 4,000 journals. Contains approximately 9 million records, http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/PubMed/
New England Journal of Medicine: http://www.nejm.org
AIDS Education Global Information System: http://www.aegis.com
The Merck Manual of Medical Information: www.merck.com/mmhe/index.html
American Lung Association: Good source for information about lungs and lung related diseases, http://www.lungusa.org.
CAPHIS: Consumer and Patient Health Information Section, Medical Library Association, http://caphis.mlanet.org/consumer/index.html
CancerNet: from the National Cancer Institute. Can search CANCERLIT, a database of 1.3 million records of cancer-related documents, http://cancernet.nci.nih.gov/
Centers for Disease Control: Good source for statistical information on diseases, http://www.cdc.gov.
Healthfinder: Wide variety of consumer health information. Provides links to more than 550 Web sites. Searchable, http://www.healthfinder.gov/.
Mayo Health Oasis: from the Mayo Clinic. Features health headlines, articles, interactive quizzes, links to related sites. Can search by drug name, http://www.healthfinder.gov/.
National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute: Information on diseases of the heart, blood vessels, lung, http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov.
National Institute of Mental Health: thorough articles on mental health disorders, http://www.nimh.nih.gov/
National Institute of Nursing Research: http://www.ninr.nih.gov/
Ask-a-Librarian: Can't come to the library? Email us! And we'll get back to you a.s.a.p.
Library Hours: Click to view our regular library hours
Contact Us: Need to speak with a librarian? Call us!
Last updated: 10/27/16