Skip to Navigation

Spartanburg Community College Library Website

Need Help? Ask-A-Librarian

>> Library Homepage >> All Subjects >> Business

Research Guide: Management Resources

Find Articles (Databases)...

Start at the library's home page (http://library.sccsc.edu).

Off Campus Access: username is your Web ID (ex: absmith), and the password is your portal password.

EBSCO Business Databases
Search 3 databases at once! Business Source Premier, Academic Search Premier, Regional Business News. Scholarly business journals and other sources, including 1,125 peer-reviewed business publications.
EBSCO General Databases
Search 10 databases at once: Academic Search Premier, TOPICsearch, MasterFILE Premier, Military & Government Collection, MAS Ultra - School Edition, Vocational and Career Collection, Associates Programs Source, Newspaper Source Plus, GreenFILE, and News (AP, UPI, etc.) Collection. Find journal, magazine and newspaper articles. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.
Other General Business Resources

[Back to Top]

Find Books...

Recommended Books
Title Location Call Number
Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands, Sales and Marketing: the essential cultural guide Reference HF5389.M674 2012
The New Rules of Marketing and PR: how to use social media, blogs, news releases, online video, & viral marketing to reach buyers directly Stacks HF5415.1265.S393 2013
Marketing mistakes and successes Stacks HF5415.1 .H37 2014
#AskGaryVee : one entrepreneur's take on leadership, social media, & self-awareness Stacks HF5415 .V358 2016
A World Gone Social : How companies must adapt to survive Stacks HM741 .C63 2014
DO IT! Marketing : 77 instant-action ideas to boost sales, maximize profits, and crush your competition Stacks HF5415.13 .N495 2013
Marketing in the 21st century and beyond : timeless strategies for success Stacks HF5415 .M2194 2013

 

Library Catalog
Find materials that are in the physical library.
Primarily good for finding books.
Books are usually about broader topics than articles, so you may need to broaden your search terms (ex- instead of "texting" perhaps search for "cell phone use").
Books are not going to be as up-to-date as articles because they take longer to publish.
See which library the book is located in, and what section.
Be sure to write down the book's call number!
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
Search the full-text (every word on every page) of over 120,000 books - completely electronic
E-Book Hint:: On the search page, check the box "Also search within the full text of the articles" to search within the text of the book to get more results.
Note you can only print 10 pages at a time - only print out the important pages
For citation information: click on "Detailed Record" in the left sidebar when viewing an e-book. You will need this information later on!
eBrary (Proquest)
Search the full-text (every word on every page) -- completely electronic
Find More Books...

[Back to Top]

Find Websites...

Marketing Power: Southern Management Association: http://southernmanagement.org/

Sales Management Association: http://salesmanagement.org/

National Contract Management Association: http://www.ncmahq.org/index.cfm

[Back to Top]

Find Help...

Ask-a-Librarian: Can't come to the library? Email us! And we'll get back to you a.s.a.p.

Library Hours: Click to view our regular library hours

Contact Us: Need to speak with a librarian? Call us!

Back to Top

Last updated: 07/06/16